【CD盤】V.A. - This Is Jamaica Ska Presenting Ska-Talites |Studio One / Rock A Shacka

¥2,420 tax included

the last one

Japan domestic shipping fees for purchases over ¥10,000 will be free.

Shipping fee is not included. More information.

[This Is Jamaica Ska Presenting Ska-Talites ]
Studio One / Rock A Shacka (Jp)


*ウェイラーズ「SIMMER DOWN」「HOW MANY TIMIES (DO YOU REMEMBER)」、ジ ャ ッ キ ー・オ ペ ル「PUSH WOOD」「SIT DOWN SERVANT」等、1964~65 年、スカ黄金期のトップチューンを収録した、コクソン / スタジオ・ワンを代表するスカ・コンピレーション。アンディー&ジョーイ「WONDER NO MORE」は、スペシャルズや エイミー・ワインハウスがカバーした永遠のスカ・クラシック 「YOU’ RE WONDERING NOW」の 続 編。WILLIE MITCHELのカバ ー 「20-75」は、オリジナルの LP バージョンから、より完成度の高い7インチ・バージョンへ差し替えている。ドン・ドラモンド「HEAVEN & EARTH」は、オリジナル LP、再発ともに「ROLL ON SWEET DON」 とミス・クレジットされたいたが、こちらが正式タイトルである。
**CD には、同時期の録音である、ブルー・ビーツ、ゲイラッズ、スカタライツのレア・スカを4曲追加。

This is the iconic Ska compilation from Coxsone / Studio One including top tunes like The Wailer’ s “Simmer Down” “How Many times (Do You Remember)” and Jackie Opel’ s “Push Wood” “Sit Down Servant” released in 1964 - 65, when Ska was at its zenith.
Andy & Joey’ s evergreen “You’ re Wondering Now” has been famously covered by The Specials and the late Amy Winehouse. “Wonder No More” was an earnest follow-up. The cover of Willie Mitchell’ s “20-75” is replaced by brushed up 7 inch version. Don Drummond’ s “Heaven & Erth” has been mis credited on original LP & reissues as “Roll On Sweet Don” but this is the right title.
CD includes 4 rare ska from Blue Beats, Gaylads & Skatalites recorded in the same period as bonus tracks.

Track List
01. Simmer Down - The Wailers
02. Salt Lane Gal - The Ska-Talites
03. Push Wood - Jackie Opel
04. Wonder No More - Andy & Joey
05. Bongo Tango Roland Alphonso
06. Sucu-Sucu - Roland Alphonso
07. 20-75 - Roland Alphonso
08. The Vow - Jackie & Doreen
09. How Many Times - The Wailers
10. Heaven & Earth - Don Drummond & Roland Alphonso
11. Sit Down Servant - Jackie Opel
12. Go, Jimmy, Go - The Wailers
13. Change Your Gear - The Blue Beats*
14. Finger Mash - The Blue Beats*
15. Gal & Boy - The Gaylads*
16. Lee Harvey Junior - Roland Alphonso & The Ska-Talites*

* Previously Unreleased 13,14,15,16 are bonus tracks for CD only

Add to Like via app
  • Reviews


  • Shipping method / fee

  • Payment method

¥2,420 tax included